Concerts

I am booking concerts around the UK for 2018 and you are invited to come and experience my new piano album “Journey - Twelve Romances For Piano”, along with previews of pieces from my second album.  More dates will be appearing, so please visit again for further details of these. 

Macclesfield United Reformed Church


Sunday 18th February 2018, 3pm

Macclesfield United Reformed Church, Park Green, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK11 7NA

Admission free.

Blackburn Cathedral


Wednesday 21st February 2018, 1pm

Blackburn Cathedral, Cathedral Close, Blackburn, BB1 5AA

Admission free.

St George The Martyr Southwark


Thursday 15th March 2018, 1pm

St George the Martyr, Borough High Street, Southwark, London, SE1 1JA

Admission free.

Southwell Minster


Friday 27th April 2018, 12.15pm

Southwell Minster, Church Street, Southwell, Nottinghamshire, NG25 0HD

Admission free.

Manchester Cathedral


Saturday 2nd June 2018, 12.30pm

Manchester Cathedral, Victoria Street, Manchester M3 1SX

Admission free.

Chesterfield Library


Saturday 16th June 2018, 11.45am

Chesterfield Library Lecture Theatre, New Beetwell Street, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 1QN

Admission free.

St Giles Edinburgh


Saturday 13th October 2018, 12.15pm

St Giles Cathedral, Royal Mile, Edinburgh, EH1 1RE

Admission free.



Below are some of my previous concerts:

Wakefield Cathedral


Tuesday 28th November 2017, 1pm

Wakefield Cathedral, 8-10 Westmorland Street, Wakefield, WF1 1PJ

St Peters Nottingham
Worcester Cathedral


Saturday 28th October 2017, 11am

St Peter’s Church, St Peter’s Gate, Nottingham, NG1 2NW





Saturday 21st October 2017, 1pm

Worcester Cathedral, 8 College Yard, Worcester, WR1 2LA



Saturday 14th October 2017, 12.15pm

St Giles Cathedral, Royal Mile, Edinburgh, EH1 1RE

Bonar Hall Dundee


Friday 13th October 2017, 1.20pm

Ustinov Room, Bonar Hall, University of Dundee, Dundee, DD1 4HN


Dorchester Abbey


Sunday 13th August 2017, 2-4pm

Dorchester Abbey, High Street, Dorchester on Thames, Oxfordshire, OX10 7HH


Knutsford Music Festival pics


Sunday 25th June 2017

Knutsford Music Festival, Brook Street Chapel Hall, Knutsford, Cheshire, WA16 8DY

An evening of classical music with Adrian Lord piano, supported by Fiddlesticks, and the Knutsford Catenian and Friends Male Voice Choir. 


Saturday 20th May 2017, 12pm

Alderley Edge May Fair, Alderley Edge Park, Ryleys Lane, Alderley Edge, Cheshire, SK9 7UY


sheffield-cathedral


Friday 21st April 2017, 1.15pm

Sheffield Cathedral Church of St Peter and St Paul, Church Street, Sheffield, S1 1HA

Makers Market


Sunday 2nd April 2017, 11am - 4pm

Silk Mill Street, Knutsford, Cheshire, WA16 6DF

Emmanuel Church


Thursday 24th November 2016, 7.30pm

Emmanuel Church, 6 Barlow Moor Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 6TR


Wesley Methodist Cambridge


Saturday 12th November 2016, 7.30pm

Wesley Methodist Church, Christ’s Pieces, Cambridge, CB1 1LG

Worcester Cathedral


Saturday 29th October 2016, 1.10pm

Worcester Cathedral, 8 College Yard, Worcester, WR1 2LA




Saturday 22nd October 2016, 2pm

St John’s Methodist Church, 53-55 Mostyn Street, Llandudno, LL30 2NN


St Giles Edinburgh
Silverburn Piano
Macclesfield United Reformed Church


Saturday 15th October 2016, 12.15pm

St Giles Cathedral, Royal Mile, Edinburgh, EH1 1RE




Thursday 6th October 2016, 2pm

Silverburn Shopping Centre, Barrhead Road, Glasgow, G53 6AG



Sunday 2nd October 2016, 3pm

Macclesfield United Reformed Church, Park Green, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK11 7NA





IMG_7301.jpg




© Adrian Lord 2017